Collins Hill High School Media Center Blog

March Madness!

I’m a librarian that likes sports! As a result, I’ve combined books and sports on our latest incarnation of the bulletin board and displays in the media center. Poor Mrs. Golemme wishes I’d stop talking about it! Stop by to see the “book bracket” and vote on winners. I think I’m rooting for Hunger Games to win it all. What do you think? Come see if your favorite book made the sweet sixteen.

Also, if you’re into basketball, check the displays near the big window and comfy seats for a good book or two.

~Mrs. Frilot

March 10, 2010 - Posted by | Book recommendation, Event | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Looks like fun. How does it all work?

    Comment by Christine Poulsen | March 11, 2010 | Reply

  2. Hey Christine! I explained it better for us librarians on the GLMA blog: http://glma.wordpress.com/ I think I did forget to mention that instead of the four regions represented in the bracket, I have four “genres” – drama, sports, romance, and fantasy. Kids are voting and I’m getting ready to put up the winners for the next round!

    Comment by justshelveit | March 11, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

